Nicola LeFanu: Lullaby

Nicola LeFanu: Lullaby
Notenbuch Novello & Co Ltd.
Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene
Commissioned by The Mühlfeld Trio in 1988, Lullaby is one of a pair of pieces by Lefanu based around twilight and night. The piece features six miniatures, illustrating a mother’s experiences watching her child drifting into slumber. The miniatures are performed without breaks, as one continuous piece, with fluctuations, surprises and long stretches of blissful chords and undulating textures. The clarinet part is also included on a separate insert.

The second piece of the pair, Nocturne for Cello and Piano, is available: item code NOV361054.
CLT, PFA, Klarinette, Klavierbegleitung Englisch
Weitere Informationen: Nicola LeFanu: Lullaby