Claude Debussy: Suite Pour Le Piano

Claude Debussy: Suite Pour Le Piano
Notenbuch G. Schirmer
Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene
Suite Pour Le Piano
Composed at the end of the 19th century, this was Debussy’s first major Piano work. It is in three parts – Prelude, Sarabande and Toccata, which is reminiscent of the classic sonata form. The Prelude opens with four stiring and rhythmic measures, leading into a pedal note which supports the gently resonant theme which after a brilliant cadence of scales, leads to a calmly trumphant conclusion. The listener is then carried away by the mysterious motion of the slow and solemn Sarabande, with chords in successive fifths and ninths, then the explosive yet warm Toccata takes us through the whole range of wonder and joy. This edition is edited by Gaby Casadesus.
PF, Klavier Englisch
Weitere Informationen: Claude Debussy: Suite Pour Le Piano