Encore Notation
Encore Notation zum Schreiben von Noten

Notensatz mit Encore
Musik Software

Musiksoftware Musikprogramme

Per Nørgård: Whirl’s World (Score)

Per Nørgård: Whirl's World (Score)
Notenbuch Edition Wilhelm Hansen AS

Hvirvelverden; Whirl’s World
Programme Note
WHIRLS´ WORLD (1970) for wind quintet.

„Whirl´s World“ was composed in 1970 as one of a series of works which explored the so-called musical ´difference-phenomenon´. This term (which I coined in connection with a series of lectures in California that year) indicates a motivic duplicity in which two – often very simple – melodic ideas come ´out of phrase´ with each other, giving rise to a course of constantly changing conditions. In Whirl´s World the difference phenomenon is heard from the beginning where a three-note motif and a four-note motif are set against each other. It all proceeds lake a lightning-fast series of chess moves; first note number 1 of the three-note motif is moved, then note number 1 of the four-note motif, thereafter note number 2 of the three-note motif – and so on. This fast opening flows into a slow section in which the differences now appear as ´fluctuations´ between very closely related tones (of which one is sung by the musician).
There is only one movement, built up as an organic growth from slow to furiously fast, whirling, and back again to slow, which can be heard as ´slow-motion whirls´, as a water-world of ripples and bubbles. All this is framed by the introduction described above and a corresponding conclusion in which the movement is now descending, ending in the resolute bass full-stop.
Per Norgård
WIND 5TET, Bläserquintett Dänisch, Englisch
Weitere Informationen: Per Nørgård: Whirl’s World (Score)

Scott Joplin: The Easy Winners (Woodwind Quintet)

Scott Joplin: The Easy Winners (Woodwind Quintet)
Notenbuch Shawnee Press
Einfacher bis mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad
The Easy Winners
The Easy Winners was composed by Scott Joplin in 1901, and is said to be one of his favourite rags. In the current revival of Joplin’s rags, The Easy Winners enjoys a special popularity which it justly deserves. It has been skillfully arranged for Woodwind Quintet by Anthony Iannoccone.

The score and individual parts are all included.
WIND 5TET, Bläserquintett Englisch
Weitere Informationen: Scott Joplin: The Easy Winners (Woodwind Quintet)

Jean-Philippe Calvin: Kleztet

Jean-Philippe Calvin: Kleztet
Notenbuch Emerson Edition Ltd.

Kleztet was premiered at the Cannes International Film Festival on 22nd May 2008 for the occasion of Ennio Moricone’s 80th birthday celebrations.

It’s a challenging work for the performers, but it’s an incredible performance piece and fizzes along at breathtaking speed! The piece is dedicated to ArteCombo Wind Quintet, whose stunning performance of the first movement is seen in the YouTube clip.


Gefilte Fish
Shtetl Procession
Hora & Mazel
WIND 5TET, Bläserquintett Englisch
Weitere Informationen: Jean-Philippe Calvin: Kleztet