Aaron Minsky: Ten International Violin Encores

Aaron Minsky: Ten International Violin Encores
Notenbuch Oxford University Press

Celtic Jig; Hu Ya’aseh Shalom; In The Jingle Jangle Morning; Laughing Raindrops; Mexican Nights; New Orleans Jazzman; Ode To The World; Ride Of The Mongolian Horsemen; Ritmo Caribeño; The New Yorker

Ten International Violin Encores is an exciting collection of original encores by Aaron Minsky exploring musical traditions from across the globe. First published to worldwide acclaim as Ten International Cello Encores, these compelling pieces are now available to violinists in this adaptation. Suitable for intermediate to advanced players, these vibrant and dynamic pieces are perfectly suited to concert performance as encores, small sets, or as a suite, and will be welcomed by all students and recitalists looking for fresh, new music for solo violin.

  • Unique, entertaining pieces with an international flavour
  • Encores inspired by destinations around the world, including Africa, Asia, Mexico, and more
  • A variety of contemporary styles, including jazz, heavy metal, and Latin
  • Technical challenges such as guitar-style strumming, left-hand pizzicato, ricochet bowing, and percussive effects
  • Useful fingering and bowing suggestions

VLN, Violine Englisch
Weitere Informationen: Aaron Minsky: Ten International Violin Encores