20th Century Italian Composers (Guitar)

20th Century Italian Composers (Guitar)
Notenbuch Ricordi
Mittlerer Schwierigkeitsgrad / Fortgeschrittene
Aranci In Fiore [Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario]; Capriccio Diabolico [Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario]; Cinque Preludi [Bettinelli, Bruno]; Omaggio A Manuel De Falla [Margola, Franco]; Preludio [Malipiero, Gian Francesco]; Studio Da Concerto [Ghedini, Giorgio Federico]; Suoni Notturni [Petrassi, Gofreddo]; Tarantella [Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario]; Variazioni [Respighi, Ottorino]
This anthology, compiled by Frederic Zigante, presents original Guitar music written in the first 70 years of the 20th century by famous non-guitar-playing Italian composers.

The works by Ottorino Respighi, Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Giorgio Federico Ghedini, Gian Francesco Malipiero, Franco Margola, Bruno Bettinelli and Gofreddo Petrassi are definitely representative of Italy’s excellence in music during this period, also in their different styles.

We start with Ottorino Respighi’s unfinished Variazioni (1909) – the first attempt by a twentieth-century Italian composer to write for the Guitar – followed by Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco’s highly popular Taranetella and Capriccio diabolica – now classics in the Guitar repertoire – and Goffredo Petrassi’s masterpiece, Suoni notturni.

This anthology also includes other less well-known but still brilliant pieces that rightly deserve the attention of skilled performers.
CGTR, Klassische Gitarre Englisch
Weitere Informationen: 20th Century Italian Composers (Guitar)